The University of Maryland MRSEC grants ended in September 2013 after 17 years of successful operation. This site remains as a history of the center, but will not be actively maintained.

MRSEC Committees

Oversight Committee

Dr. Mel Bernstein Vice President for Research
Dr. Stephen Halperin Dean, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences
Dr. Darryll Pines Dean, College of Engineering
Dr. Norma Allewell Dean, College of Life Sciences
Dr. Rajarshi Roy Director, Institute for Physical Science and Technology (IPST)
Dr. Robert Briber Chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Dr. Drew Baden Chair, Department of Physics
Dr. Michael Doyle Chair, Department of Chemistry
Dr. F. Joseph Schork Chair, Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Dr. Avram Bar Cohen Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Patrick O'Shea Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Contact Us | Page Last Updated: 10/26/10 | Site Map